Loading Events
Home » Events » 6-Year Anniversary Edition

6-Year Anniversary Edition

Bitcoin Wednesday 84 Event Image

The 6-Year Anniversary Edition of Bitcoin Wednesday will be held in Amsterdam on 3 July, 2019.

Please RSVP as soon as possible if you want to attend.


Tickets are now 15,- with Bitcoin and 20,- with IDEAL.  They will be 20,- at the door.

The complete program for this event will be published here as soon as possible and updated regularly.

PUBLISHED : July 26, 2018
Alexander Vasylchenko of GridSingularity
Alexander Vasylchenko, CEO of Sofitto

Cryptocurrency pioneer Alexander Vasylchenko is one of the industry's most accomplished innovators. He will demonstrate the Sugi card, the first product from his joint venture with LHV Bank in Estonia, which he is currently integrating into the Bank of Lithuania's LBchain project.

Professor Jintai Ding at University Cincinnati and Vice Chairman Abcmint
Jintai Ding, Professor at University of Cincinnati and Vice Chairman of ABCmint

Professor Jintai Ding of the University of Cincinnati is an expert in the field of post-quantum cryptography. He helped to develop the Rainbow cryptographic algorithm, which is one of the 9 finalists currently considered by the NIST in its post-quantum cryptography standardization process. He is also Vice Chairman of ABCmint which has launched a new quantum-proof cryptocurrency that has implemented Rainbow.

Ivan Sorokin, Creator of IronBelly Wallet for Grin
Ivan Sorokin, Developer at Grin

Ivan Sorokin is a contributor to Grin and a creator of IronBelly, the first multi-platform mobile wallet for the anonymous cryptocurrency. He belongs to the Berlin-based cypherpunk cooperative, Cycle42 and is the first recipient of a Binance Fellowship.

Ren Zhang, Cryptography Researcher, KU-Leuven and Nervos
Ren Zhang, Researcher from COSIC Research Group

Ren Zhang is a cryptography researcher at Nervos and the COSIC Research Group at KU Leuven in Belgium, where he focuses on blockchain consensus protocols and privacy- and security-related problems in peer-to-peer networks. He has worked at Blockstream with Pieter Wullie and Gregory Maxwell and currently assists Bart Preneel at KU Leuven.

Bharath Rao, CEO of Leverj
Bharath Rao, CEO of Leverj

Bharath Rao is CEO of Leverj, a decentralized exchange for ether and ERC20 tokens that is built with a Plasma side chain. He has more than a decade of experience as a software engineer for JP Morgan, Goldman Sachs, Credit Suisse and Lehman Brothers on Wall Street and contributed to research and product development in Silicon Valley at General Electric and Motorola Labs.

Hjalmar van der Schaaf, CEO of CargoLedger
Hjalmar van der Schaaf, CEO CargoLedger

Hjalmar van der Schaaf is CEO of the Blockchain logistics startup CargoLedger, which was selected by the Port of Rotterdam's PortXL World Port Accelerator program. He previously worked as program and project manager for Telfort, KPN, Liberty Global, Optiver and Dexia Bank.

Jaromil, aka Denis Roio, Founder of Dyne
Denis Roio, CTO and Co-Founder of Dyne.org

Denis Roio, also known as Jaromil, is the creator of Zenroom, a virtual machine designed for fast cryptographic operations which has been used by the city of Amsterdam. He is Co-Founder and CTO of the open-source software house Dyne, and has contributed to Bitcoin core and blockchain development since 2011.